CV Day 339

By: ArtisanX

Dec 05 2011

Category: 365, photos

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:100mm
ISO:1000
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Misleading

This new eatery opened recently in a site that use to be many things.  If I remember correct, when we first moved to the area, many moons ago it use to be a craft shop, and I think it had classrooms in it as well at one point.  Now it’s a diner, and one that I have to admit, I have yet to try out.  But I think that day is coming, sooner than later.  What is misleading about this shot, is that the building behind it is not the actual establishment.  That just happens to be someones residence, but I really wanted to include the smoke from the chimney in the shot because I liked how it gave off the impression that the kitchen was cooking.  And it was a good setting for a December evening. December 5, 2011

Leave a comment