CV Day 365 Part 1

By: ArtisanX

Dec 31 2011

Tags: , , ,

Category: 365, photos

1 Comment

Aperture:f/14
Focal Length:135mm
ISO:500
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Looking Back

So this is it.  The last day of my 365.  And in honor of all those epic movies that insist on ending their series with a two-part cliff hanger, I am going to do the same.  Only I  won’t be as lame as those movies, I am going to publish part 2 today and not make you wait a year.  So I wanted to do a shot that showed as much of the area as I could fill in a frame.  I drove around the area climbing hills looking for views and finally came across this one on Jacks Mountain Road.  While it is not the highest overlook I was on it certainly captured the view of what I was looking for.  You can clearly see Route 116 cut through the town and even make out some of the larger buildings in the area.  The partly cloudy day really added to this shot and I am most pleased with it, as the ending to my year long adventure.  December 31, 2011

One comment on “CV Day 365 Part 1”

  1. Congratulations for completing a 365!


Leave a Reply

