CV Day 360

By: ArtisanX

Dec 26 2011

Category: 365, photos

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/7.1
Focal Length:41mm
ISO:640
Shutter:1/80 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

All is Calm, All is Bright

Yesterday, as I left the borough office after taking shots of the decorations, I noticed, in my rear view mirror, the light on top of the office go on. I thought that there might be a shot in there and so I decided to return today and I am glad I did. This is the borough office front facade which sits on the park premises. I wanted to do something besides just a full front view, so I walked around and took several shots. I ended up choosing this one for a number of reasons. First the symmetry. I like how the composition flows. The eye is almost drawn right to the flag. Second, the colors. There are a number of warm colors which I just think enhances the shot. And finally, the reflections in the window. You can see the dusk sky glow in the window, and while I contemplated posting a shot with that sky, I am more pleased with the subjects in this shot. I still cannot believe I am 5 days away from completing this thing. December 26, 2011

Leave a Reply

