CV Day 348

By: ArtisanX

Dec 14 2011

Tags: ,

Category: 365, photos

3 Comments

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:100mm
ISO:3200
Shutter:1/40 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Arch the Herald Angels Sing

Driving past Mount Saint Mary’s on my way to and from work has its advantages this time of the year. It is very festive and brightly lit, and this display that runs up and down the main street is simply warm and inviting when you see it.  And I do see it twice a day since it is usually dark both there and back.   I decided to post this one, which is black and white, because it really has a Dickens feel and since I am currently involved in A Dickens play, I felt nostalgic.  December 14, 2011

3 comments on “CV Day 348”

  1. I really, really like this one. I particularly like the human figure, repetition of form, black and white, receding lines, alternating light and shadow on the road, well, I like it all! But my question is, what are you going to do on Jan. 1, 2012? Can you stop?

    • He was an unexpected surprise. I had a shot with a small group of people, but that one didn’t have the shadows and defined lines this one did.
      As far as January 1… I am going to have to do something… I really don’t think I can stop… I can’t believe I made it this long. Thanks for your inspiration.

  2. Reblogged this on ….the view from here…. and commented:
    Gorgeous photography. I have always been a fan of black and whites


Leave a Reply

