CV Day 250

By: ArtisanX

Sep 07 2011

Category: 365, photos

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:125mm
ISO:1250
Shutter:1/50 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

I Love the Rainy Lights

Actually after 3 straight days of cloudy skies with no sun peaking through, I am not a fan.  The morning commute that I make every day is really a pleasant drive.  It allows me the time to prepare for the day and focus my mind on the tasks ahead.  Its also relatively light on traffic which is why it was surprising that while I was waiting to make my turn onto route 16 I faced a very long line of cars headed west.  So like any good amateur photographer, I grabbed my camera and endured the deluge of rainfall to take some shots.  I like this photo, its my first early morning shot in this 365 and you can almost see dawns breaking light through the trees as the headlights of the cars reflect off of the rain soaked road.  September 7, 2011

Leave a Reply

