CV Day 241

By: ArtisanX

Aug 29 2011

Category: 365, photos

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/14
Focal Length:70mm
ISO:320
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

The Farmer and the Cowman

Every time I pass this farm, which sets right along Tract Road, I have wanted to shoot it.  There is something about it that I like.  Perhaps its the Blue trim and the white sides.  Or the castle looking structure that doubles as a silo.  Or maybe it is just how it is clustered together in the area and happens to be so close to the road.  But every time I pass it, I always have someone tailing me or the lighting isn’t right.  But today on my was home, all the elements came together.  Thanks to the beautiful sky, which was really only clear from this angle, and the fact that no one was racing up the road, I was able to actually get out f my truck and fire some shots off. Who knew photography could be so fun, exhilarating and death defying!  August 29, 2011

Leave a Reply

