CV Day 215

By: ArtisanX

Aug 03 2011

Category: photos

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:28mm
ISO:320
Shutter:1/1600 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Rain Drops Keep Falling On My Head

Ok I know I am two days late, but I have an honest to God excuse. I lost all my photos on Wednesday.  Everything.  My entire hard drive was wiped for some unknown reason.  I uploaded my Wednesday shots and when I went in to post, wham, gone.  Needless to say for the last two days I have been in an incredible panic.  But 48 hours later, some Googling and a $50 software package, I managed to salvage all of my photos, albeit they are all out of order and in a completely different file system, but I will manage.

Today’s photo (Wednesday Aug 3rds) reflects my mind pretty well and the atmosphere. It was a gray, gloomy day but we needed the rain.  The building is Thomas Publications. Founded in 1986 in order to produce quality books on important historical topics and offer them to readers without the trappings of the large publishing and bookselling industry. Eighteen years later, Thomas now offers nearly 200 titles on the Revolutionary War and the Civil War, as well as other important historical topics. In addition, Thomas produces and distributes meaningful educational and interpretive materials for schools, museums, and historic sites. August 3, 2011

Leave a Reply

