CV Day 214

By: ArtisanX

Aug 02 2011

Category: 365, photos

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/5
Focal Length:80mm
ISO:500
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Foot Bath

Went out photo hunting with a good friend (check out his flickr) and wound up in Strawberry Hill.  We took one of the many trails when we came across the stream that cuts through the hill and the park.  Right along the stream bed I saw this pair of abandoned socks and knew I had to get a shot as the composition alone could fill the imagination with stories of how they got there.  I took a few and chose this one because I like the fact that the focus is on the water and the socks are a little out of focused.  My eye just naturally goes to the water and the socks are the secondary subject.  I did a few with the opposite in mind but this one just pleased me more.  August 2, 2011

Leave a Reply

