CV Day 121

By: ArtisanX

May 01 2011

Category: 365, photos

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:35mm
ISO:320
Shutter:1/80 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Leave the Drama at the Door

A beautiful day in the Big Apple found me on a morning walk in front of another Stage Door.  Of all the pictures taken today, this one turned out to be my favorite. And yes, I know, I did one last night but I feel that the two shots were different enough to post.  This stage door is at the Foxwoods Theatre, and although it should be bustling with activity, unfortunately it is dark for the next couple of weeks as it is the stage door for the controversial musical- Spiderman.

My group was suppose to see it Friday night, but because of the issues with the show it closed for 2 weeks for reworking.  I really like the Drama carving on the top, the marquee light style of the door and the awesome reflection in the windows.  May 1, 2011

Leave a Reply

