CV Day 106

By: ArtisanX

Apr 16 2011

Category: 365, photos

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:105mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Timber Block

Was out on my porch catching some incredible flood shots and while some of those probably should be posted instead of this one, this shot has an amazing story. After I shot from my porch, my son and I went to the garage to set up another shot.  We heard the crack, looked over and saw that tree split, come down, wipe out the power lines (and our electricity) cause a little explosion and crash to the road.  We both looked right at each other and said, “did you see that?”  I think I included an expletitive first but still…

So we went to the side yard, he was holding the umbrella as I was shooting. Saw this car pull up, warned them to stay in because of the power lines, and I shot this as they were backing up.  I liked this shot because it caught the car, the tree, the power lines and some of the flooding. April 16, 2011

Leave a Reply

