CV Day 104

By: ArtisanX

Apr 14 2011

Category: 365, photos

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/14
Focal Length:28mm
ISO:500
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Your Roots are Showing

At this time I am recovering from arm surgery that has made holding my camera darn near impossible, so todays shot actually comes from a shoot I did 2 days ago.  I hope this doesn’t break any rules but it’s beyond my control.  Anyway, I decided on this shot partly because it reminded me of the description the surgeon had when he described what he would have to do in order to repair the torn tendon.

Crazy I know, but I also really like how this shot captures the foundation of this tree and its complicated root structure.  April 14, 2011

Leave a Reply

