CV Day 48

By: ArtisanX

Feb 17 2011

Category: 365, photos

1 Comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:135mm
ISO:3200
Shutter:1/8 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Camp Out

A few nights back, I went on the campus of Mt St Marys to shoot one of my beacons of light that guide my travel home late at night, and ended up shooting another subject instead.  I went back tonight to shoot that beacon but ended up shooting this.  And I am glad I did.  This is a busy picture and I feel real good with the results (even if the street sign from where I took it is visible the right corner). This is shot from across 15 back to the campus.  It caught my eye because it almost looks like a miniature mall in D.C.  I like the group of people that I caught in the center, returning home, or quite possibly heading out on a great Thursday evening, who knows with kids these days. Feb 17, 2011

One comment on “CV Day 48”

  1. LOVE this… its where my heart tends to rest and just pictures of it sometimes makes me feel better… thanks Hoffman… I needed to find this one today!


Leave a Reply

