CV Day 44

By: ArtisanX

Feb 13 2011

Category: 365, photos

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/9
Focal Length:135mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Cupids Sky

I really enjoy the fact that I can go out with the intention of shooting one subject and then all of a sudden another presents itself. With tomorrow being valentines day, the sky lit up a precursor for those who celebrate the day (at least in my opinion).  With today being an absolute glorious day, warm temps and blue skies, the chances of a colorful sunset were good.  And on my way home from todays shoot, I was treated to this site.  This shot was taken from the top of the hill on the street that I live, overlooking Raven Rock Mountain and Site R (more on site r later). The two antennas at the top of the mountain are outlined with the flood lights just below them.  I have mistaken the one antenna for a passing jet on more than one occasion. Feb 13, 2011

Leave a comment