CV Day 22

By: ArtisanX

Jan 22 2011

Category: 365, photos

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:38mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/3 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 7D

Loose Cannon

One of the neat things about living here is the proximity to Gettysburg and the rich history surrounding the area.  This cannon sits outside the ABC restaurant right outside Gettysburg.  Along with all the monuments, the memorials, the plaques, and the markers, it is just another constant reminder of how we came to be and the sacrifices made to get us here.

It’s another night shot, I know, but I especially like the shadow on the building.  And I think if I had my tripod with me, the shot would have been a little more clear, I think.  Jan 22, 2011

Leave a Reply

